.

4488f9981e189f8efaaf5cccc2355fc6

 

Was it my fault my life stopped all at once,without asking?!
Was it my fault I never got my chance? Never got my wings.
Was it my fault it all stood stagnant?
Was it my fault I waited for the new beginnings everybody got?
Was it my fault I was disappointed?
Was it my fault?Is it mt fault I live my life in regret?
Is it my fault I have all this rage and anger stored inside?
Is it my fault that I wanna scream out the pain? Try to fill the void.
Is it my fault I wanna blame the people who are to be blamed?
Is it my fault that I cover for their mistakes?
Is it my fault they played with my life at stake?
Is it my fault that I am in constant hurt?!
Is it my fault that I made a terrible choice?
Is it my fault that my battle cries were just noise?
Is it my fault I lost? Lost faith in my own dreams.
Is it my fault my life today isn’t gleam?It’s not my fault I wanna cry out loud. Just scream and shout!
It’s not my fault I think the tears will take the sorrows with them.
A girl can only hope.
It’s not my fault that I can no longer live in distress.
That it might just kill me from the inside,the stress.
A girl can only hope.

Maybe it is. May be it is my fault that I am here today.
A place where jolly is just like the season that won’t stay.
Maybe it is my fault I am loosing parts of me, bits of my identity.
Maybe it is my fault for not defending myself enough.
For having all this unresolved stuff.
Or maybe it’s my fault for letting others make my decisions for me.
Maybe it is my fault for loving the wrong people,who didn’t want the whole me.
Or maybe it is my fault for hoping I could pursue what I want.
Maybe its my fault I ever dreamed. Maybe it wasn’t my place.
Maybe its my fault anything anybody can say cannot help me get over this.
Maybe its my fault that there is no solution to this life’s bit.
Maybe its my fault I am always gonna be in this black hole.
Maybe I’ll come out..Maybe I won’t.
Future doesn’t seem as expected either.
Hence I remain for now to my story, the only griever.
But maybe…just maybe…I deserve it.
Whose fault is that anyways? That question still remains.

                                                                     -Sabah Batul
