.

_20170804_123642.JPG

 
I am in a dark room,
And I won’t leave,
even though I try.
This is my recurrent dream.
I think about it every night.
I am scared to close my eyes, because I don’t want to go back to its darkness.
Time there is slow,
souls there weep and wail.
They are all in despair,
All joy there has turned stale.
They are all in pain.
And whatever I say doesn’t matter, or change my plight.
It’s just a dream I know.
Maybe I shouldn’t fight.
And it shall soon be my past.
But the past clings on to me,
and I stay stagnant.
I simulate nothingness.
I am empty in my dream.
And I ponder,
Unsure if my dream and reality differ much. And I wonder
if I’ll ever move on.
Or enter my future,if I even have one.
But I don’t think I can.
The music in my dream keeps me imprisoned,
and the smokes are shades of dark.
They suffocate me. So listen,
what happens when you die in a dream?
You don’t see light?
Do you wake up?
Or lose your mind.
I don’t know.
Maybe I’ll just be lost.
Lost into space like realm.
Where you don’t matter.
Nothing does.
And time slips away,
And it never comes back.
Time slips from you,
and yourself. And I’ll simply wither away.
-Sabah Batul

